web analytics

Dallas Stars

NHL 14: Dallas Stars Guide

Written By: JCOL32

Dallas Stars

Founded: 1967

Championships: 1 (1998-99)



Founded in 1967, the franchise played for 26 seasons as the Minnesota North Stars before relocating to Dallas for the 1993-94 season. Since that time, the Stars have won seven division titles, two conference championships, and one Stanley Cup championship in 1998-99.



The Dallas Stars will enter the 2013/14 season with high hopes after seeing a complete overhaul of the team this off-season which saw the likes of Tyler Seguin, Rich Peverley, Shawn Horcoff and others join the team. The Stars will be led by the veteran leadership of forward Ray Whitney along with all-star Jamie Benn and goaltender Kari Lehtonen. The key to the Dallas Stars’ success this season lies in the hands of Lehtonen. If he can stay healthy and play to his potential, the Stars could do some damage this season. Look out for them this year as a dark dark horse.


How to Play as the Stars:

The Stars have a great wealth of talent led by the likes of Jamie Benn and Tyler Seguin. Both of which can change the game in an instant. Look to get the puck on their sticks and you will surely have success. Kari Lehtonen is a very solid goalie and will not let you down in NHL 14.


Fun Fact:

The Stars are one of only three teams to simulcast the entirety of their games on both TV and radio, which they have done since 1993.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>